Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Enlightened Consciousness


The 12 Laws of Karma Explained

Karma can be defined as good or bad luck, viewed as resulting from one’s actions. 

Karma is a lifestyle that encourages positive thinking and positive actions. It is not meant to punish you. It’s there to help you learn. How else are you deemed to learn how to be a good person if you are never taught that harmful action is wrong. 

The 12 laws of karma help you understand how karma works and how you can create good karma in your life.

1. The great law or otherwise known as the law of cause and effect 

It is the concept of reaping what you sowed. You get back according to the thoughts or energies you put out. 

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

2. The law of creation 

This law teaches you that life doesn’t just happen to you. You need to take action in order to make things happen in your life. 

3. The law of humility

According to this law, you need to be humble enough to accept that your present reality results from your past actions.

4. The law of growth 

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Before positively shaping the world, you first need to start with yourself because growth begins within us. Start with what you have control over. Don’t focus on things you can’t control. 

5. The law of responsibility 

You have to own what happens to you in life because what happens to you is because of you. Technically you are the product of the choices you make.

6. The law of connection 

Your past, your present, your future, and everything in your life is connected. That is the law of connection.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

7. The law of focus 

According to the law of focus, you should focus on one thing at a time. Focusing on many things will cause negativity and frustration.

8. The law of giving and hospitality 

You have to give to the things you believe in. It helps you understand how important your actions are and reflects on your deeper beliefs.

9. The law of here and now 

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Embrace the present; only then can you experience peace of mind. Let go of negative behaviors and thoughts from your past. 

10. The law of change 

You need to change to stop reliving the same bad experience. Do things differently to stop the cycle. Create a reliable, stable future and a better version of yourself.

11. The law of patience and reward

You should be consistent in your karmic deeds today. Your goals will come to fruition when you are consistent.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

12. The law of significance and inspiration 

This law states that every contribution you make will affect the world. You are in this world to share your gifts and skills. 

No matter how small or unimportant your participation in the world may seem, it is important. Tap into this 12th karmic law whenever you need to boost your motivation. Remember, in life, you only get back what you put out.

Karma means action, which comes from the Sanskrit root ‘kr,’ and means to act. The action of Karma includes the movement of our thoughts and bodies. The past, present, and future karmas are called Sanchitta, Parabda, and Agami. 

Your Intention Affects Your Action

By taking responsibility for your thoughts and movements, you create your reality. What you think or do right now creates a world that is related to your thoughts and actions. 

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

No matter which belief system you follow, the concept of karma plays a vital role in your life, whether you believe it or not.

If you live according to the 12 laws of karma, you create good karma in your life, theoretically increasing the likelihood for good things to happen. One would only suffer if they have created the conditions for suffering. 


You May Also Like


Karma can be seen as the cosmic law of justice, where what goes around comes back around. It distinguishes right from wrong and moral...

error: Content is protected